Subscribe Follow or share


2023 Award Recipients

Congratulations to all our Award Recipients on our 1st Annual design KC awards.
Stay tuned as we publish all of the projects in the design KC Awards issue in print and online in the coming weeks.


Bickford & Company
BRH Designs
Castrop Design Group
Cicada Co.
Clockwork Architecture + Design
Elswood Smith Carlson Architects
Forward Design Architecture
Foster Technical Services
Helix Architecture + Design
herron + partners
Jake Schopp, ICON Architecture
KC Architecture
Kitchen Studio: KC
NSPJ Architects
OAK Design Studio
Rick Jones, NSPJ Architects
Studio Build
Wendlandt & Stallbaumer
Wolfgang Trost Architects


Ambassador Construction
ARC General Contracting
Architectural Craftsmen
Ashner Construction Co.
B.L. Rieke Custom Homes
Cecil & Ray Homes
Cicada Co.
Damon Rau Construction
Faust Construction
Form and Function
Goebel Mitts Construction
Hickok Homes
Homoly Construction
Hurst Construction
J.S. Robinson Fine Homes
JW Build
Kala Performance Homes
Khai Nguyen Contracting
Koehler Building Company
Madi Mali Homes
Masterpiece Builders
McCownGordon Construction
MSC Enterprises
Noblit Didier Design + Build
Remodel Moore
RM Standard Construction
Schloegel Design Remodel
Scovell Remodeling
Starr Homes
Starr Homes
Tom French Construction
Willis Custom Homes

Interior Designers:

Alan Karlin Design
Amy Krause Design
Blue Nest Design
Cicada Co.
Deatherage Home Designs
Dwell Interiors
Groover Interior Design
Judd Designs
Kara Kersten Design
Kristen Ridler Interior Design
Lisa Schmitz Interior Design
M. Sudermann Interior Design
McCroskey Interiors
Noble Designs
Orion Design
Pat Conner, Madden-McFarland
Stephanie Stroud
Tamara Day & Growing Days Home
Taylor Interior Design


Aesthetic Outdoor Design
EPIC Landscape Productions
Gillpatrick Woodworks


Aaron Leimkuehler
Billie Deatherage
Bob Greenspan
Brian Pierce
James Maidhof
Jennifer Wetzel
Josie Henderson
Keith Kreeger
Laura Kackley
Laurie Kilgore
Matt Kocourek
Matthew Anderson
Michael Robinson
Nate Sheets
Paul Bonnichsen
Paul Versluis
Ryan Hill
Samantha Ward
Shanley Cox
Taylor Douglas
Tony Thompson